P e n n s y l v a n i a

About the Department

   The Police Department consists of fourteen full-time and twenty part-time officers along with two Police Clerks, all led by Chief Norbert "Beaver" Micklos. The Police Department provides twenty-four hour a day full-service police services not only for Ohio Township residents, but Sewickley Hills Borough, Emsworth Borough, Neville Township, Ben Avon Borough, Aleppo Township, Ben Avon Heights Borough and Kilbuck Township residents as well.


   The Police Department has a Patrol Division, Canine Division, Marine Division, Criminal Investigations Division, School Resource Officer, as well as officers assigned to The North Hills Special Response Team (SWAT), Allegheny County District Attorney Drug Enforcement Team, PA Attorney General's Office Bureau of Narcotics Investigation Drug Task Force, and The West Hills DUI Task Force. Additionally, several officers are certified by The National Highway Transportation Safety Administration as child passenger safety technicians.

    All Officers are certified through the Municipal Police Officers Education and Training Commission, trained in Basic First Aid, CPR and Automatic External Defibrillator, and Narcan administration. 

Established in 1803